car scams?

by admin on July 5, 2010



im trying to find a car and i found sites about secret repo auctions, where things the goverment repoed are selling cheaply cause they wanna get rid of it but when i go to the site i have to have like a $40 membership to look are they all scams?

Originally posted 2009-03-27 05:29:44.

No related posts.

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

western new york March 28, 2009 at 11:01 pm

yup they are dont trust it

melt0913 March 30, 2009 at 5:51 pm

I tried this website and I spent the money. It is a scam!!!!!!

Joe4d April 1, 2009 at 2:14 pm

Your gonna pay 40 dollars for info you can get for free. Governments dont repo cars. They confiscate some but not many. They do auction quite a few off but they are not secret. You just have to look. Keep in mind an auction like this is gonna be as is and cash only.

RT(R) April 4, 2009 at 9:45 am

they are scams. follow this simple philosophy. if it seems too good to be true..it is!

fbklepper April 4, 2009 at 6:28 pm

Carfax.com is good. Edmunds.com is very informative. You gotta be real careful.

jay April 6, 2009 at 9:16 am

don’t bother…..scam.

UCANTCME April 9, 2009 at 5:36 pm

JUST SCAMS……………………

MOST INSURANCE COMPANIES WILL NOT INSURE THESE VEHICLES BECAUSE OF LIABILITY TO THEM.

IF THEY DO INSURE IT FOR YOU THE RATES WILL BE HIGHER AND THE VEHICLE WILL HAVE TO BE FULLY INSPECTED.

EVERYONE THAT BUYS ONE OF THESE VEHICLES WILL END UP PISSED OFF OR IN THE POOR HOUSE.

VERY BAD TO BUY NO MATTER HOW GOOD THE PRICE MIGHT BE.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: